Cinda Williams Chima

Cinda Chima

About Cinda Williams Chima: Cinda worked selling and proofreading ads for the "Akron Beacon Journal" and as a freelance journalist for the Cleveland "Plain Dealer." She turned to writing full-time in 2009 and is currently at work on her third series of young adult fantasty novels. Born in Springfield, Ohio, Cinda is a graduate of the University of Akron and currently lives in Chagrin Falls.

For more on Cinda Chima, visit her website, blog, Facebook page, follow her on Twitter, or see her at one of her public events.

Cinda Chima's School Visits & Speaking Engagements: Cinda speaks on frequently-asked questions about the writing and publishing process including where authors get their ideas, how a novel progresses from idea to finished work, what do to with a first draft, what common problems to look for in revision, and how to get feedback on your work. Cinda also conducts writing workshops. Audience: Teen or Adult. Please visit this link for more about Cinda Chima's speaking.



Shadowcaster cover

SHADOWCASTER (2017): The second of four novels in the new "Shattered Realms" series. Alyssa ana'Raisa, the reluctant princess heir to the Gray Wolf throne of the Fells, feels more comfortable striking with a sword than maneuvering at court. After a brush with death, Lyss goes on the offensive, meaning to end the war that has raged her whole life. If her gamble doesn't pay off, she could lose her queendom before she even ascends to the throne.

Across enemy lines in Arden, young rising star Captain Halston Matelon is being sent on ever more dangerous assignments. Between the terrifying rumors of witches and wolfish warriors to the north and his cruel king at home, Hal is caught in an impossible game of life and death.

Lyss and Hal's intricately linked fates become inseparable when they fall under the shadow of a new enemy—a force that threatens to extinguish the last rays of hope in the Shattered Realms. (Ages 14+)


Flamecaster cover

FLAMECASTER (2016): The first of four novels in the new "Shattered Realms" series. Ash is a trained healer with a powerful gift of magic and a thirst for revenge. Ash is forced into hiding after a series of murders throws the queendom into chaos. Abandoned at birth, Jenna Bandelow was told that the mysterious magemark on the back of her neck would make her a target. Eventually, Ash and Jenna's paths will collide. Set in the world of the acclaimed "Seven Realms" series a generation later, this is a thrilling story of dark magic, chilling threats, and two unforgettable characters walking a knife-sharp line between life and death. (Ages 14+)

30th Annual
Buckeye Book Fair
November 4, 2017
9:30 to 4:00
Fisher Auditorium Wooster, Ohio
$2 Admission
Our Sponsors

Ohio Arts Council

Wooster Book Company


D+S Distribution

Wooster Friends of the Wayne County Public Library